Football World cup Winners List

Football World cup Winners List:

List of Football World cup Winners

Football World cup Winners: The FIFA World Cup is a worldwide group for soccer rivals established in 1930. The match has taken place organized every 4 years, besides in 1942 and 1946, when the competitors were canceled attributable to World Struggle II. The 2018 FIFA World Cup, held by Russia, was received by France, which defeated Croatia 4– 2 in guideline time.

The World Cup’s final go well with is the final of the rivals, in addition to the result figures out which nation is said globe champs. Uruguay’s 2– 1 conquer Brazil was the essential go well with (and in addition one of many final 2 fits of the occasion) that positioned them upfront on elements and in addition assured that they accomplished the highest of the group as globe champs. This goes well with is said to FIFA because of the de facto final of the 1950 World Cup.

Out of 20 soccer world cups held to date, 17 international locations have hosted the match. Brazil, France, Germany, Italy, and Mexico have hosted two instances. Uruguay hosted the inaugural FIFA World Cup. World Cup 2018 was hosted by Russia. The following World Cup might be held in Qatar in 2022.

Brazil has received most 5 titles in 1958, 1962, 1970, 1994, and 2002. Italy and Germany have received 4 titles every. Argentina, Uruguay, and France have received 2 instances. England and Spain grew to become world champions as soon as. Six Hosts has received the match. World Cup Soccer has been received by eight completely different groups, 5 groups from Europe and three groups from South America. 12 titles have been received by European groups, whereas 9 have been received by South American groups.

5 world cup closing match was received throughout further time and two was received on a penalty shoot-out. Most 7 targets were scored in 1958 closing, the place Brazil defeated Sweden by 5-2. In the 1994 closing between Brazil and Italy, no objective was scored and the rating was 0-0 after 120 minutes of play.

1986, 1990, and 1994 final matches were completed by the same groups, Argentina and Germany. 1970 and 1994 closing matches were played between Brazil and Italy.

13 different groups have performed world cup finals. Netherlands, Hungary, Czechoslovakia, Croatia, and Sweden have misplaced all closing matches they performed. Germany was runner up most 4 instances, adopted by Argentina and Netherlands thrice every. Brazil, Czechoslovakia, Hungary, and Italy have misplaced 2 World Cup finals. France, Croatia, and Sweden had been runner-up one time every.

24 different groups have entered in semifinals and 42 completely different groups have entered in quarterfinals. Germany has performed most 13 semifinals adopted by Brazil with 12 semifinals. Italy has performed in 8 world cup soccer semifinals. Brazil entered in Quarterfinal 18 instances, adopted by Germany 17 instances.

Results by nation

TeamWinnersRunners-upTotal finalsYears wonYears runners-up
 Brazil5271958, 1962, 1970, 1994, 20021950, 1998
 Germany4481954, 1974, 1990, 20141966, 1982, 1986, 2002
 Italy4261934, 1938, 1982, 20061970, 1994
 Argentina2351978, 19861930, 1990, 2014
 France2131998, 20182006
 Uruguay2021930, 1950
 Netherlands0331974, 1978, 2010
 Czech Republic0221934, 1962
 Hungary0221938, 1954
Results by nation

Results by confederation

Results by confederation

List of finals of the FIFA World Cup

Key to the list

(a.e.t.) – Match was won during extra time

(pen) – Match was won on a penalty shoot-out

1930Uruguay 4–2 ArgentinaEstadio CentenarioMontevideo, Uruguay80,000
1934Italy 2–1 (a.e.t.) CzechoslovakiaStadio Nazionale PNFRome, Italy50,000
1938Italy 4–2 HungaryStade Olympique de ColombesColombes (Paris), France45,000
1950Uruguay 2–1
[n 3]
 BrazilMaracanã StadiumRio de Janeiro, Brazil173,850
1954West Germany 3–2 HungaryWankdorf StadiumBern, Switzerland60,000
1958Brazil 5–2 SwedenRåsunda StadiumSolna (Stockholm), Sweden51,800
1962Brazil 3–1 CzechoslovakiaEstadio NacionalSantiago, Chile69,000
1966England 4–2 (a.e.t.) West GermanyWembley StadiumLondon, England96,924
1970Brazil 4–1 ItalyEstadio AztecaMexico City, Mexico107,412
1974West Germany 2–1 NetherlandsOlympiastadionMunich, West Germany75,200
1978Argentina 3–1 (a.e.t.) NetherlandsEstadio MonumentalBuenos Aires, Argentina71,483
1982Italy 3–1 West GermanySantiago BernabéuMadrid, Spain90,000
1986Argentina 3–2 West GermanyEstadio AztecaMexico City, Mexico114,600
1990West Germany 1–0 ArgentinaStadio OlimpicoRome, Italy73,603
1994Brazil 0–0 (a.e.t.)
(3–2 pen.)
 ItalyRose BowlPasadena (Los Angeles), United States94,194
1998France 3–0 BrazilStade de FranceSaint-Denis (Paris), France80,000
2002Brazil 2–0 GermanyInternational StadiumYokohama, Japan69,029
2006Italy 1–1 (a.e.t.)
(5–3 pen.)
 FranceOlympiastadionBerlin, Germany69,000
2010Spain 1–0 (a.e.t.) NetherlandsSoccer CityJohannesburg, South Africa84,490
2014Germany 1–0 (a.e.t.) ArgentinaMaracanã StadiumRio de Janeiro, Brazil74,738
2018France 4–2 CroatiaLuzhniki StadiumMoscow, Russia78,011


Cricket World Cup Winners List from 1975 to 2021

Official Website of FIFA World Cup