IPL Winner List from 2008-2021 detailed analysis

IPL Winner List :

Here is the discussion on the year-wise IPL Winners List from 2008 to 2021. The Indian Premier League (IPL) is a domestic, annual Twenty20 cricket tournament in India, organized by the IPL Governing Council, under the aegis of the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI). It is the most-watched Twenty20 tournament and the second-best paying sporting league globally. IPL was established in 2008 and currently consists of eight teams in eight cities across India. The team that wins the final match is crowned the Indian Premier League champion. IPL Winner List Record from start till 2021.

IPL Team Indicated By Words

TeamIndicated by word
Royal Challengers BangaloreRCB
Kolkata Knight RidersKKR
Mumbai IndiansMI
Rajasthan RoyalsRR
Punjab KingsPK
Delhi CapitalsDCL
Deccan ChargersDC
Chennai Super KingsCSK
Pune Warriors IndiaPWI
Kochi Tuskers KeralaKTK
Sunrisers HyderabadSRH
Rising Pune SupergiantRPS
Gujarat LionsGL
Gujarat TitansGT
Lucknow Super GiantsLSG

IPL Winner List (Table)

YearWinnerWinning marginRunner UpVenueNumber of teamsPlayer of the Match
2021Chennai Super Kings
192/3 (20 overs)
Won by 27 runsKolkata Knight Riders
Faf du Plessis
2020Mumbai Indians
157/5 (18.4 overs)
Won by 5 wicketsDelhi Capitals
8Trent Boult
2019Mumbai Indians
149/8 (20 overs)
Won by 1 runChennai Super KingsHyderabad8Jasprit Bumrah
2018Chennai Super Kings
181/2 (18.3 overs)
Won by 8 wicketsSunrisers HyderabadMumbai8Shane Watson
2017Mumbai Indians
129/8 (20 overs)
Won by 1 runRising Pune SupergiantsHyderabad8Krunal Pandya
2016Sunrisers Hyderabad
208/7 (20 overs)
Won by 8 runsRoyal Challengers Bangalore
8Ben Cutting
2015Mumbai Indians
202/5 (20 overs)
Won by 41 runsChennai Super KingsKolkata8Rohit Sharma
2014Kolkata Knight Riders
200/7 (19.3 overs)
Won by 3 wicketsKings XI Punjab
8Manish Pandey
2013Mumbai Indians
148/9 (20 overs)
Won by 23 runsChennai Super KingsKolkata9Kieron Pollard
2012Kolkata Knight Riders
192/5 (19.4 overs)
Won by 5 wicketsChennai Super Kings
9Manvinder Bisla
2011Chennai Super Kings
205/5 (20 overs)
Won by 58 runsRoyal Challengers Bangalore
10Murali Vijay
2010Chennai Super Kings
168/5 (20 overs)
Won by 22 runsMumbai IndiansMumbai8Suresh Raina
2009Deccan Chargers
143/6 (20 overs)
Won by 6 runsRoyal Challengers BangaloreJohhanesburg8Anil Kumble
2008Rajasthan Royals
164/7 (20 overs)
Won by 3 wicketsChennai Super KingsMumbai8Yusuf Pathan
IPL Winners List (Table) by Statisticspress

IPL Winner List

YearIPL Winners
2008Rajasthan Royals
2009Deccan Chargers
2010Chennai Super Kings
2011Chennai Super Kings
2012Kolkata Knight Riders
2013Mumbai Indians
2014Kolkata Knight Riders
2015Mumbai Indians
2016Sunrisers Hyderabad
2017Mumbai Indians
2018Chennai Super Kings
2019Mumbai Indians
2020Mumbai Indians
2021Chennai Super Kings

Tied Matches

Team 1Team 2VenueDate
KKRRRNewlands, Cape Town, South Africa23 April 2009
CSKPBKSM. A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai, India21 March 2010
SRHRCBRajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad, India7 April 2013
RCBDDM Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore, India16 April 2013
KKRRRSheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi, India29 April 2014
RRPBKSSardar Patel Stadium, Ahmedabad, India21 April 2015
GLMISaurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot, India29 April 2017
DDKKRArun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi, India30 March 2019
MISRHWankhede Stadium, Mumbai, India2 May 2019
DDPBKSDubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai, UAE20 September 2020
RCBMIDubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai, UAE28 September 2020
KKRSRHSheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi, UAE18 October 2020
PBKSMIDubai International Stadium, Dubai, UAE18 October 2020
DDSRHM. A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai, India25 April 2021
IPL All Tied Matches

Highest match aggregate

AggregateTeam 1Team 2VenueDate
469/10CSK (246/5)RR (223/5)M. A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai, India3 April 2010
459/14KKR (245/6)PBKS (214/8)Holkar Stadium, Indore, India12 May 2018
453/9PBKS (230/3)MI (223/6)Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai, India11 May 2017
449/8PBKS (223/2)RR (226/6)Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah, UAE27 September 2020
447/9CSK (240/5)PBKS (207/4)Punjab Cricket Association Stadium, Mohali, India19 April 2008
IPL Highest match aggregate

Lowest match aggregate

AggregateTeam 1Team 2VenueDate
135/10DD (67)PBKS (68/0)Punjab Cricket Association Stadium, Mohali, India30 April 2017
135/12KKR (67)MI (68/2)Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai, India16 May 2008
141/13RCB (70)CSK (71/3)M. A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai, India23 March 2019
141/14RCB (70)RR (71/4)Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi, UAE26 April 2014
151/11PBKS (73)RPS (78/1)Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune, India14 May 2017
IPL Lowest match aggregate

Miscellaneous records

Most consecutive wins
Most consecutive wins
Most consecutive defeats
Pune Warriors
Most consecutive defeats
Pune Warriors
Other Miscellaneous
Most ‘Man of the match’ awardsAB de Villiers (RCB, DD)23(2008–2020)
Most fairplay awardsChennai Super Kings62008, 2010, 2011, 2013, 2014, 2015

List of players who made their cricket debut in the IPL

NameCountry of originDebut IPL teamDebut Date
Dinesh Salunkhe IndiaRajasthan Royals19 April 2008
Kamran Khan IndiaRajasthan Royals18 April 2009
KC Cariappa IndiaKolkata Knight Riders11 April 2015
Pravin Tambe IndiaRajasthan Royals7 May 2013
Sandeep Lamichhane   NepalDelhi Daredevils12 May 2018
Shivam Sharma IndiaKings XI Punjab9 May 2014
Shivil Kaushik IndiaGujarat Lions29 April 2016
Shoaib Shaikh IndiaKolkata Knight Riders16 May 2009
Siddharth Chitnis IndiaMumbai Indians27 April 2008
Taruwar Kohli IndiaRajasthan Royals19 April 2008

Read More: IPL Auction 2022 | Countdown of TATA IPL Auction begins

Also Read: Indian Premier League Official Website

Leave a Comment